Restricted areas declared

Police chief Adul Saengseingkaew on Friday issued the first notice under the emergency decree prohibiting individuals or groups of people from entering 13 building compounds and 25 roads unless authorised to do so.

The restricted building premises are Government House, parliament, the Interior Ministry, Chaeng Wattana government complex, Cat Telecom Company on Chaeng Wattana Road, TOT Plc, Thaicom satellite station and its ground service office, Aeronautical Radio of Thailand Ltd, the Police Club, state enterprises, local administration organisations and other state agencies.

The restricted roads are Ratchasima, Phitsanulok and roads around Government House and parliament areas, Rama I, Ratchadaphisek, Sukhumvit from Nana intersection to Soi Sukhumvit 19, Ratchavithi from Tukchai intersection to Din Daeng Triangle, Lat Phrao from Lat Phrao intersection to Kamphaengphet intersection, Chaeng Wattana Road, and one bridge, Rama 8, which is currently being occupied by the Dhamma Army.

Pol Gen Adul also issued a second notice prohibiting people from carrying weapons or objects that can be used as weapons in the restricted areas.

Share your thoughts

Back to top

More From