Court rejects DSI's warrants request

The Criminal Court on Tuesday rejected the Department of Special Investigation's (DSI)request for arrest warrants for 16 core members of the People's Democratic Reform Committee (PDRC)for alleged violations of the emergency decree.

The court ruled there was insufficient evidence presented with the application to substantiate the request, which was filed on Sunday.

The 16 are Suthep Thaugsuban, Sathit Wongnoeytoey, Chumpol Julasai, Putthipong Punnakant, Issara Somchai, Withaya Kaewparadai, Thaworn Senneam, Nathapol Teepsuwan, Akanat Promphan, Anchalee Paireerak, Nitithorn Lamlua, Uthai Yodmanee, Samdin Lertbut, Gen Preecha Iamsuphan, Ratchayut Sirayothinpakdi or Amorn Amornrattananont and Kittichai Saisa-ard.

Share your thoughts

Back to top

More From