Shinawatras, Chalerm summoned by junta

Twenty-three politicians including former prime minister Yingluck Shinawatra, key members of the Pheu Thai Party and the Shinawatra clan have been ordered to report to the National Peace and Order Maintaining Council on Friday.

Ms Yingluck,  whose current  whereabouts are unknown, and 22 other politicians were required to turn themselves in to the NPOMC at the Royal Thai Army auditorium in Thewes at 10am, army deputy spokesman Col Winthai Suvaree said in an announcement carried on censored TV stations at 1am. 

In addition to Ms Yingluck, the 22 Pheu Thai and Shinawatra members are:

1. Somchai Wongsawat, former prime minister, brother-in-law of Thaksin.

2. Yaowapa Wongsawat, another sister of Thaksin.

3. Gen Chaisit Shinawatra, former army commander, cousin of Thaksin.

4. Noppadon Pattama, Thaksin legal representative,  member of the Pheu Thai party affairs committee

5. Chalerm Yubamrung, minister in the last government, head of the dissolved Capo peace-keepers

6. Suranand Vejjajiva, top aide to Ms Yingluck, caretaker premier Niwattumrong Boonsongpaisan

7. Pokin Polakul 

8. Yongyuth Tiyapairat 

9. Phumtham Wechayachai 

10. Pol Gen Panupong Singhara na Ayutthaya 

11. Pol Lt-Gen Chat Kulladilok

12. Prommin Lertsuridej 

13. Pansak Vinyaratn 

14. Sompong Amornvivat 

15. Varathep Rattanakorn

16. Tongthong Chadransu 

17. Pol Maj Gen Thawat Boonfueng 

18. Lt Gen Manas Paolik

19. Kriangkamol Laohapairoj

20. Saroj Hongchuvej

21. Pichai Nariptaphan

22. Worapong Tantivejjayanont

Share your thoughts

Back to top

More From