Eighteen summoned by NCPO

The National Council for Peace and Order (NCPO) on Monday issued an order summoning former Pheu Thai leader Charupong Ruangsuwan and 17 other people to report to junta leaders on Tuesday between 10am and noon.

Some of the 18 were summoned earlier, but they failed to show up.  They comprise politicians, red-shirt activists and academics.

The 18 on the list are: Charupong Ruangsuwan, Charan Ditha-apichai, Chinawat Haboonpat, Wisa Khanthap, Paichit Aksornnarong, Daranee Kritboonyalai, Pol Maj Sangiam Samranrat, Wutipong Kochathamkhun alias Ko Tee, Vorajate Pakeerat (a Thammasat University lecturer and core member of the Nitirat Group), Surachai Danwattananusorn (Surachai Sae Dan), Sanguan Pongmanee (a former Pheu Thai MP for Lamphun), Pavin Chachavalpongpan (a lecturer of Kyoto University, Japan), Nithiwat Wannasiri, Saran Chuichai (Am Neko), Trairong Sinsuebpol, Chalit Yonoknakphan (a song composer), Wat Wallayangkoon (writer) and Sqd Ldr Chanin Klaiklueng.

Share your thoughts

Back to top

More From Bangkokpost.com